Tuesday, December 31, 2013
My Terrible Winter Break
I'm trying to express my feelings because I am growing more and more upset. I'm using this blog just to throw out my emotions because it hurts more and more feeling unwanted. My mom, I just don't understand her. She blames me for everything and she makes it as if she's never made a mistake. She makes it as if she was never a teenager going through the emotions, looking from love from her family and friends, and she thinks she is so perfect. She values her brother over me her own freaking daughter! She never sees anything negative he does. He told me to SHut the Fuck up right in her face and she did nothing. She thinks I'm trying to break "her" family apart. A family broke up because I said I wanted an hour to myself. A FAMILY BROKE UP BECAUSE OF SUCH FOOLISHNESS! I can't even comprehend it. Things like this just makes me want to drift away from her. My cousin wastes food more than I do and the one time that I do I get in a lot of trouble. Maybe I should cut her some slack since she's 9 years old but this 9 year old doesn't like washing dishes nor doing her homework. I care for her, but I just feel so distant with people who I know I can't rely on. My uncle is fake as hell. Phony 2 sided person. He will be that person who will smile in your face and talk so much crap when you aren't there. My mom is just like that too. My cousin wastes more food then I do she'll tell my cousin that when her dad isn't there. But if he's there, she'll keep her mouth shut. She excludes me out of her "family." She blames me for everything that isn't a silver lining. I don't look up to her. Sometimes I imagine what it will feel like to be 18. But before that I want to start my dreams I'll be starting classes for my dream. Wish me luck. Maybe when I'm older the relationship will be better. I hope it is. I do. I truly do.
Sunday, December 22, 2013
Gon Be On iT
SO you want to play me?
Smile in my face, but be double sided when I ain't there
Talk mad shit when I'm casper, but be my friend when I'm Kat
Pretend you love me, pretend you give a dime for my thoughts, but rather all you know how to do is get me prosecuted
I am sympathetic and forgiveful but not no mo.
When I consume my dream and you see me on them billboards over the globe
Don't say nothing' to me. Cuz I worked my ass off without any of ya'll helps.
I made it because of me and the people gave a flying fuck about me
Thursday, December 19, 2013
my Anger
So, they say if you write out your feelings the feeling will subside. So, in Living Environment this girl oh god. She got me so upset. I could feel the adrenaline adrenaline pumping in my blood. So on the test I had a hard time finding out the answer to a problem and I needed to go to the bathroom. I raised my hand and i asked to go to the bathroom. Then, the girl is like " The bathroom is locked." So reckon, there re 7 floors in my school. so about 5-6 floors have bathrooms. My L.E class is on the 5th floor. Anyways, I said I could go to the 3rd floor bathroom then. Then, she looks at me and gives me a mean look with attitude. And it's like she's treating me as if I am stupid so I said. " I didn't know damn." Then she looks at me and if like, " Yo who are you talking to?" Then I reply, " I did not know all the floors' bathrooms were closed. You only said one." Then her other fucking friend wants to say a remark too. So yeah. I was upset. but you know what FUCK both of them :) . I mean it from the bottom of my heart. While i see their asses in mcdonalds I will fight my way to my personal goals. No mother fucker is stopping me.
Wednesday, December 4, 2013
I hate school
I hate school. I get good grades, but I never see the point. I'm never happy in school. My happiness just goes away. When I was younger I Had all these aspiring dreams in the medical field, but now the only thing that makes me happy is acting. I have a hard time sitting still. I do. I can't be confined. It hurts sitting in a chair for so long. It truly does. I need to walk, move, and it hurts so much. But I will be an actress! I WILL FIGHT FOR IT! Just wait for me please. I promise I'll stay good.
Sunday, October 13, 2013
My motivation to learn Japanese
I really want to learn Japanese. As a kid, I enjoyed Sailor Moon, Inuyasha, Naruto, Shugo Chara, and more. I loved Anime (still do). I enjoyed trying to imitate their words and there were even words I picked up on. I love Anime and Manga so much. That is my inspiration to learn Japanese. I also want to be able to go to that country and just speak correctly. I hate Spanish with a passion. I hate the exceptional verbs and irregular verbs conjugations. It's annoying! I feel with Japanese the verbs are so much constant. Also, with Spanish, EVERYONE knows Spanish! At least, with Japanese you can write something and they won't know what you are saying. I love Japanese and I love the culture. I want to be able to buy Japanese manga books and read it fluently. If I was able to go through a japanese manga book without having difficulty reading what it said, I would be in tears, because that means I have worked hard. By the end of my senior year in high school, I would like to be fluent in it as well as okay in Spanish. My school doesn't have Japanese. So I have to learn Spanish and by 12th grade, I have to take the LOTE exam ( Language Other Than English) and just pass it. After that Spanish is leaving my life. I just hope I will be able to be fluent in Japanese, while learning Spanish. Since the writing is different from both, I just hope I won't get confused. That is my motivation: Manga, Anime, and the Culture. I want that motivation to be a strong fire burning inside of me that will push me to learn every word that is difficult. Every word that causes me stress. I want that blaze to still burn inside me no matter what.
Thursday, October 3, 2013
Sometimes my mind races and I think of the future. Sometimes, I am scared of the future, and then sometimes I am excited. High school is the last year of free education. After highschool, your into university/college. It'll be your first big step into true freedom. WHen I was younger, I always dreamed of highschool. The independence. Everything. But now, I want to take a step back. I feel as if everything is going too fast. I'm scared. But, no matter what, time keeps moving. I still want to be a famous actress. That hasn't changed. But I'm looking at when can I grab the opportunity. I was thinking of doing it when I was 16 to start and gradually working from there. I think I have a bit of it planned out. But I'm scared of my mom and dad's reaction. I know my dad wants me to work in the medical fields and honestly if I pursue this, I can't fuck up. I mean if I still love acting, which I'm pretty sure I will, I would want the fame to keep building, but if it's going at a slower pace I'll make sure I major in something medical. WHen I close my eyes, the first thing that makes me happy is acting, not the sound of heart monitors beeping. It makes me nauseous. I want to guided, and I know only the greater force will lead me to my path. If God wants me to be a famous actress, he'll mark the way there. If he doesn't it means he wants me to path out the way myself, and if that doesn't work choose an alternate route. I pray to God, God wants me to be an actress.
"If things fail, try, try, again."
Saturday, September 14, 2013
The most painful emotion
To me, the most painful emotion someone could feel is the emotion of being misunderstood. To feel misunderstood, is painful. It feels exceptionally painful when it is your family or the people you love the most in your world. It just feels as if no one can understand you... that you are alone. That's how I feel now. I'm in this house where I feel everyone thinks I'm selfish, that I believe the world should revolve around me, and people who just don't understand me and think I'm the fucking antagonist in the story. I admit, sometimes I make mistakes, but there are people in my family who blame the issue solely on me. I believe there should be a balance.
For example, yesterday I came home and found out my uncle and my cousin bought a burger and didn't give me any. And as a joke I was like, " Didn't leave me none, k, bye." And I was about to walk my dog and my cousin wanted to go with me. I let her walk with me with my dog ALLLLLL the time. I mean I guess I was a little mad hat they didnt save me a burger or much of a piece because I spent 5 dollars on my cousin so her and I could have a burger. But oh it's so confusing. Anyways, I didn't let her walk with me once and my uncle and my mom is making the biggest deal out of it. I let her walk with me 99% of the time and the one freaking time I don't let her walk with me my uncle says I have a bitchy attitude and the whole world has the revolve around me. He says 2 strikes. 1 more and I'm out. Like wtf =.= . I know the one strike is going to happen. I won't go 4 years without pissing him off, unintentionally. It's like everyone has to side with my cousin. All the time. She always gets her way.. No one ever sees my point of view. I love them, I do. But I still just feel so misunderstood.
Thursday, August 1, 2013
Six Flags
I'm back to ranting how beautiful. My friend gave me a free six flags ticket that expires on August 13. I thought I coudl make it. I thought my mom would drive me as well my other friends. She has a car that people would die to have, yet she barely fucking drives. It's so annoying. She has a GPS yet she don't go no fucking where. It annoys the hell out of me. People would kill to have her car to drive. It's not a mercedes, but what I'm saying is people would put the car to use. She doesn't want to drive and it expires in 12 more days!! I've been asking around if anyone would drive. No one else can go. I'm just so stressed out. This ticket is worth a lot. I haven't been anywhere this summer. This summer wasn't what I expected. I just can't wait to get my own car so I can just go my own places do what I want. Be who I want. I'm just so stressed sometimes. Then she says she'll be able to get her friend and when I ask her about the details. She keeps beating around the damn bush and gets sarcastic. I hate when people get sarcastic in a serious situation. It makes me want to lash out. Just be upfront. I like people who are straightforward. I can't stand fake people. Don't got time for that shit. I'm probably not making any sense, but with this, happy August 1.
Thursday, July 25, 2013
My family&I
I never rant about something unless I'm really stressed out. Believe it or not, it takes a lot to stress me out. So Last Sunday I was told to do some vocal thing with my friends on this coming Friday at 7:30 pm. I was like fine. And this is for CHURCH. The house of the LORD. I thought my mom was not going to be working on Friday since she works at night. She never told me her schedule for the week. I assumed she wasn't working on Friday. Anyways, she is and I have to go to my dad's house (big bummer) Today, I ask him if I can go to church at 7:30 pm on Friday and he's like no. Even though I will be getting picked up and dropped off by a FREAKING PASTOR. ANDDDDD I won't even be going FUCKING ALONE. But this bum ass ... just UGH. And this ass hole is still saying no. I suppressed my anger, but trust me if I didn't know how to control my emotions pencil shavings would be in his eyes. My mom is being stressful too. I'm going to work my ASSS off to get to UCLA so I can have my own DAMN rules and I can just get away from them all. I love them, but I don't think it's best I'm under their rules. I mean I don't do drugs, i rarely go out, I get good grades. But being around them I feel suffocated. My mom is not the same ever since my elder sister became more distant then ever. We rarely talk and we always argue. She annoys me the most even though I used to be so close to her. I don't hate her, but i hate being around her. She's not straight forward and just ugh can't even describe it. My mind is so overwhelmed. My dad barely spends time with me and is always working. Neither of them know the real me. It's just my 2 friends who understand me. I could never hate my parents. EVER. But I don't think I'm best living under the same roof. I think it's just best I stay a distance from them. Visit once in a while, but that's it. I would go to my dad for financial advice and a once in a while chat, but I think that's it. Trust me I will work hard to make my dreams come true and earn lots of money, and I will give him the best health and little condo I can. But I don't know if I would visit ever day. Just a once in a while. Oh god forgive me for saying that. The same follows with my mom. I just admire those families who are together and have family vacations and make jokes together and understand each other. I don't have that. But I know it's for a reason. God gave me this LIFE for a reason. I'm from the Bronx, the poorest borough in NYC. He wants me to become SOMETHING. I know He does. I feel it in my blood. I feel it. But HE wants me to pursue my dreams and become what I am supposed to be. I am able to achieve anything I want if I FIGHT for it. I WILL! YOU WATCH ME!!!!!!!!!! I WILL.
: If you give up at the first sign of struggle, you aren't really ready to be successful." -Unknown
Sunday, July 7, 2013
Blood will ALWAYS be thicker than water.
Hello guys sorry for not updating much. I hope you guys don't mind me ranting. I graduated and I was happy and I spent a few weeks chilling. Before school ended, I asked my friends Tianna, Janice, Jedediah, and Shantel if they wanted to go to Dorney Park with me. They all said, " Yeah, let me ask my mom." After graduation, I decided to wait until June 26 to give them a little bit of time to enjoy their summer before I pester them about the trip. June 26 comes, I call Tianna and no answer. Her phone bill is out. I see if she's on facebook: offline. Then with Jedediah, I text her and ask her if she's going, she's like " Yeah." She then asks me who is going as a parent and Shantel's mom is supposed to be chapperoning. I text Shantel, no freaking answer. I call Shantel: no damn answer. I'm walking my dog Eliot and I go see Shantel's mom. I ask her if Shantel can go, her mom says no because of some Jehovah's witness something another. So I reply to the mom and I'm like, " Yeah, ok." When I walk past her I'm pissed. If I never asked Shantel's mom, I never would have known that Shantel can't go. Whether it was on purpose or not, she should have told me. So now, things are falling apart. I text Jedediah, and she's like, " Okay, I'll get my mom to come." Couple days later on July 2 or so, Jedediah tells me her mom can't come and she doesn't think she can either. I'm just thinking, " Oh my freaking God." I text Janice and see if she can go and she's like " Yeah I have to ask my mom." I'm just thinking, " WTF you were supposed to do that shiz weeks ago!!!!!! You make it like I told you 25 minutes ago. If you were serious about this, you would have asked weeks ago." Anyways, I'm like can you visit Tianna's house to see if she's still going?" Janice is like, " Sure, I'll go tomorrow." I text her the day after.... no response. Even now!
Overall, I'm kind of pissed, if you had no intention of going or weren't serious, then say you couldn't come. I was waiting days and days excited that we would all be together. But it's like I can't depend on people. I always put so much into a friendship, but I never get the same. I just hope in highschool, I find better friends. I'm sick of this. I'm going to ask my cousin if he can go. Blood is thicker then water. Always remember that.
Saturday, June 15, 2013
My Heart is Hurting
So my mom and I have been having big issues lately and she just is killing my feelings. I mean I'm not going to say I'm the perfect daughter, which is a complete lie. My philosphy is talking out a problem so we reach an agreement so we can move on. My mom is the opposite. She lets things slide and then complains about it. For example, yesterday I wore my rain boots because I thought it was going to rain. I wore my rain boots home and I soon find out I got a blister. This morning I go to my mom and ask her what I should do about my blister and she said, " I don't care. Deal with it yourself."
My mom has been depressed ever since my sister said she would not care if my Mom died. Ever since then, my mom is like, " You're going to turn up like your sister." And that really hurts my feelings because I am not her. My mom keeps pushing me away, then complains that I don't help. My mom said if she could do it again, she would never have children. She said I'm a mistake. There is so much that she tells me and it just hurts so much. It doesn't even feel like a slap to the face. It feels like a scar that no one sees, except for the bearer. So everyday only the bearer sees it. I don't hate my mom. I never will. But I just have no feelings. No feelings of love or hate. Just neutral. Nothing. Even when I become an actress, I will always help her. Anything she needs, I will do it for her. Maybe we are just not fit to live with eachother, maybe our relationship will get better as I get older and not live with her. I just hope it is fixed. In my broken heart, I pray we will love each other again. I usually don't cry, but this has definitely made me cry and typing this doesn't even make me feel better.
Sunday, May 19, 2013
Friends?
I find it really stupid that you don't talk to someone because you hate their friend. I have always been nice to you, but you decide not to talk to me because I talk to another girl? I'm waiting for the day when you ask me for help because I will laugh in your face ;) . I will rise above all those people who put me down. I have advice for everyone: Don't break your neck for someone, unless you are sure they will do the same for you.
Friday, April 19, 2013
A Month's Progress
So as I said in the previous post, I didn't get into any high schools. I just finished handing in my round 2 paper and hoping I get into my first choice. I plan on transferring to a different school in 10th grade but I just hope I get into a good school. So, my mom and I are not getting along too well. Some of it is my fault I do admit. I forgot to do something, but she completely flipped out. My mom has become very depressed lately and I want to change myself and help out more to ease some of her depression. I forget things pretty easily so I'm going to start writing a list for the things I want to accomplish. I don't want her to hate me. I love her. A lot. I have a 3-5 page essay due on monday plus a lot of homework. Oh god WHYYY? I have decided to write down my short term goals and long term goals. So let's hope I can succeed in them all!
~Short Term Goals:
- Passing the NY State test with 3's and 4's
-Getting a 97 or higher average
- Making my Mom and Dad happy
-Getting into my first high school
- Doing everything I am assigned to do in highschoo
- Do everything my mom tells me
~Long Term Goals
-Grow My hair to my boobs
- Getting into the School I WILL go to in 10th grade
- Becoming an actress and I WILL make that a reality!
- Owning a large house
What are your goals?
Saturday, March 16, 2013
My depressing Friday
Hey guys, I got my high school results on Friday. And although I have a 97 average, I did not get selected into any of the schools I selected. I was shocked and depressed. I couldn't believe it. Everyone expected me to get into the high schools I chose. I cried when I got home and then I read a quote, "If you give up at the first sign of struggle, then you aren't really ready to be successful." I have finished mourning and now time for me needs to continue. I am going to apply to 2 or 3 other schools. Everything happens for a reason. And I pray I have fixed my mistakes, and God allows me to go to the school I have now picked for round 2. Please pray for me. Thank you all xoxo.
P.S. who knows maybe 10 years from now when I become an actress I'll read this blog again and say, "Look at me now!"
Friday, March 8, 2013
I Hate My Last Name
I hate my last name so much. I hate it with such a passion and at the moment, I hate my mother for deciding to put my last name on my birth certificate. I'm not trying to say that I'm not grateful for being able to breathe or not have any disabilities but today was the day I became very fed up with my name. Tomorrow I have an assembly to attend at school and my principal was practicing the names. And they called one of my friends' name first (eg. Jane Smith). Then, they come to my name and the principal says my last name wrong on purpose. And he goes to me and as I try to correct him, he says it even louder (the mistakes) and everyone starts laughing at me. People I don't even know, begin laughing at me. Then, I have to walk by myself. I just want to die and people just start making fun at me. I hated yesterday so much :c
Tuesday, March 5, 2013
One of my biggest issues
One of my biggest issues in procrastination. I'll tell myself that I'm going to do this assignment at 4:00 (example) but then it's 7:00 and I start regretting. How do I learn to not procrastinate?
Sunday, March 3, 2013
Math? What's the point?
You either love the subject or hate it. Personally, I don't mind the subject... I get pretty good grades in it. But 98% of the stuff we learn in math, we will NOT be using in life. For example, finding missing angles? The hell I'm supposed to use that for? Transformations on a graph.. what the hell am I supposed to use that for? Finding the distance between two places? I can determine that crap by just looking to me which seems the shortest distance. I'm not going to grab a ruler and a formula and calculate that. Anyone else agree?
Wednesday, February 27, 2013
My celebrity crush
I hate to admit it, but my celebrity crush is Niall Horan. I'm not really a directioner. I don't mind their music as long as it is not overplayed. I just see them as people and I definitely wouldn't scream in their face. Niall just comes around as the one I would talk to even though we are opposite horoscope signs. (I'm a Pisces and he's a virgo). He seems just the type i can be serious with and the one I can also joke around with. I have a friend who is obsessed with One direction and even said she would rape Harry. Anyways, Who's your celebrity crush?
Sorry for not posting
Hey guys! It's been a little bit over a week since I have last published something. Don't worry I'm still alive. My excuse is I lost track of the days. The days are going by pretty fast. I just wanted to post that ever since I was 6 years old I've been playing the piano and I would go to piano class. I would often go every Saturday to an amazing teacher. But I just never got serious until I was 13. I know how to play Adele: Someone like you but now I want to learn harder things so now I'm going to be practicing the piano more as well as learning new songs and when I learn the songs I'll definitely post it to you guys. I'll try to make posts every day. Good evening xoxo.
Tuesday, February 19, 2013
The Last Day of The Break :C
Today is the last day of my break. What have I done?
Day 1- Slept
Day 2- Slept Finished Math HW
Day 3- Finished science and did my hair + sleep
Day 4- Must Finish essay & spanish essays Q___Q
What have you guys done for the break? Did you finish your homework?
Why I hated Sandy (the storm)
I am so bummed out that Sandy hit New York and other places. Mostly, because they reduced my winter break. I can no longer sleep extra nor enjoy my birthday on the break. To make things worse, I procrastinated and become lazy so easily. -bangs head on desk- Can someone please teach me how to not procrastinate?
Another goal
Hey guys! How was President's Day? I know i was so late. Anyways, what are some of your goals? One of my goals is to grow my hair to my titas lmfao.
Friday, February 15, 2013
A Language I am Dying to Learn
Currently I am learning Spanish in my school and boy what a drag!!I rather learn Japanese because I read mangas and watch animes and if you get a job they pay you more for knowing Japanese rather then Spanish. What language do you want to learn?
Saturday, February 9, 2013
Do you think Tarot Cards are evil?
I have always been interested in Tarot cards: the pictures, the words, and the design.On the other hand, I was nervous because I was thinking what if they are evil? I mean I am a Christian, but I am not a die-hard Christian. I am the type who acknowledges God and respects him and believes in him. Do you think Tarot cards are evil?
Wednesday, February 6, 2013
Why I Freaking HATE Microsoft Computers
* Must rant since I'm about 5 seconds away from getting getting a broom and just doing some bad things to it. So, my mother bought herself an hp laptop which has microsoft word and since microsoft word is better in Pages when it comes to grammatical, spelling, and just basic english corrections, I'm trying to find Microsoft Word on her laptop but cant find it -__-. I know its on her computer because when I searched on the deleting files panel, I saw it but I cannot open it from the folders which is making me go monkey ballistic.
Tuesday, February 5, 2013
February Breeze
February is the shortest month of the year, and also the specialist month of the year in my point of view.
1. because of Valentine's Day (for all those people who have boyfriends and girlfriends)
2. My birthday which is on the 22nd of February (fun fact: George Washington was born on that day)
3. There area leap years (not this year of course)
But the sad thing about this month's February is that is FRIGID COLD! It was 28 degrees (F) and my feet were frozen because I had to wear rain boots since it was snowing. I just wished my mom stayed home so she could have picked me up. Oh wells. Hows the weather for everyone else?
Monday, February 4, 2013
My goal
At the moment, I am learning Spanish in my school. I don't really like spanish. I rather learn Japanese. Right now I'm learning the katakana alphabet. What are your goals? Don't forget to subscribe C:
Saturday, February 2, 2013
My dog Elliot
Just posting this early morning to say something personal about me. A year and a half ago ( soon to be 2 years in June) my mother and I adopted a dog from the NorthShore Animal League in Long Island, NY. When my mom and I were first looking to adopt a dog, we had no preference in mind. We didn't choose the ASPCA because the dogs we saw on the website looked very old. I wanted a dog maybe 6months- 1 year old so I can spend as many long years with the dog as possible. I then began to contemplate about whether to go to a shelter in Mount Vernon or the North Shore Animal League. My mother and I chose North Shore Animal League because we saw very cute dogs! From where I live to the North Shore Animal League is about a 2-3 hour train ride. When my mother and I got there, there were MANY different types of dogs. Large ones, loud ones, small ones, and rowdy ones. My mother and I were in the shelter for 2 hours and couldn't find a dog that was young small to medium sized and friendly. I found one Chihuaha mix named Franny.... and boy was she a yapper. She was a very hyper-active dog and in the North Shore Animal League, they have a little room where you can put a leash on the dog and walk around the room to see how they act when they are walked. Franny... I was unable to control her, I almost fell when I was trying to walk her lol ! Then, I met this female golden retriever, although I cannot remember her name. I loved her, but my mother said I couldn't get her because she was too big to put on the train back home. I was on the verge of crying because I just fell in love with that dog :C ! Then, my mom said " We're going to leave, don't worry, we'll come back next week" I knew her ass was lying. I knew if I didn't find a dog soon, we would NOT be going back. I was praying that I would find a perfect dog. Then, that's when they put a dog into an empty cage near me. On the card, it said his name was Koby and he was just under a year old and is a bit sick but recovering. The moment I saw him pee in his cage, was when I fell in love with him. I told my mom that I wanted him. I placed him into the room where they practice walking the dogs, and he was actually docile. I soon did not like the name of Koby, and I thought of the first name I could think of and that was Elliot. What are your dog experiences? Don't forget to subscribe for more posts !
Picture Of Elliot
Picture Of Elliot
What My Blog Is About
I know I have been posting so many things, I don't know if it is annoying or just right. My blog is basically a blog where people can express their feelings that they couldn't do in person. In school I have friends, but there are just some things I can't talk to them about like mangas, animes, and these books. I love my friends, but I know they would make fun of me. The words and thoughts that I couldn't say in school or in person are the words that I'm going to express in the blog. I hope that you will be able to express how you feel on this blog. The thoughts you kept in, I hope are expressed. By the way, I will always respond to any questions or concerns. I really hope you like this blog. I'm new, so please treat me well xD
More Book Reviews!
I'm new to blogging, but I'll tell a little bit about myself! I live in NYC and I also love manga. I guess I'm an otaku at heart ><. From looking at me a person would not be able to tell I love manga and anime. I dream of learning japanese fluently so that I will be able to read the latest manga chapters. Once I master japanese, I will definitely post chapter summaries for my latest mangas for you guys! For now, I will post about hair products, fashion, book reviews, movie reviews, and so on. If you have any suggestions, tell me xoxo! By the way, my name is Tammy, I hope to get to know all my viewers c:
Scalp Massages for Hair Growth.
What's with all this hype about scalp massage for hair growth? Is it true? Do we have to do this nightly?
Scalp massages are basically oils you add into your SCALP ( not your hair tips or pieces of your hair, but where your hair begins to grow). Then, you massage it on your head for 5-10 minutes. There are many scalp massages you can do. You don't have to use oils, but I believe if you want the most results, use oils. There are many oils you can use. You can apply coconut oil. Honestly, I don't use coconut oil.
I use rosemary oil scalp massages. Rosemary oil is VERY strong smelling and it should NOT be the only thing being applied to you hair. It could possibly damage your hair. Rosemary oil is a bit expensive around 14.50 per 4 oz bottle ( Yeah I know terrible.) For Scalp Massages I use: Rosemary Oil, Jojoba Oil, Vitamin E Oil, and Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Apply the same amount and mix and then apply. You WILL feel a burning sensation, but dont worry, it's just saying that the rosemary is opening your pores allowing hair to grow.
What's with all this hype about scalp massage for hair growth? Is it true? Do we have to do this nightly?
Scalp massages are basically oils you add into your SCALP ( not your hair tips or pieces of your hair, but where your hair begins to grow). Then, you massage it on your head for 5-10 minutes. There are many scalp massages you can do. You don't have to use oils, but I believe if you want the most results, use oils. There are many oils you can use. You can apply coconut oil. Honestly, I don't use coconut oil.
I use rosemary oil scalp massages. Rosemary oil is VERY strong smelling and it should NOT be the only thing being applied to you hair. It could possibly damage your hair. Rosemary oil is a bit expensive around 14.50 per 4 oz bottle ( Yeah I know terrible.) For Scalp Massages I use: Rosemary Oil, Jojoba Oil, Vitamin E Oil, and Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Apply the same amount and mix and then apply. You WILL feel a burning sensation, but dont worry, it's just saying that the rosemary is opening your pores allowing hair to grow.
Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce
Summary from amazon: Scarlet March lives to hunt the Fenris--the werewolves that took her eye when she was defending her sister Rosie from a brutal attack. Armed with a razor-sharp hatchet and blood-red cloak, Scarlett is an expert at luring and slaying the wolves. She's determined to protect other young girls from a grisly death, and her raging heart will not rest until every single wolf is dead.
Rosie March once felt her bond with her sister was unbreakable. Owing Scarlett her life, Rosie hunts ferociously alongside her. But even as more girls' bodies pile up in the city and the Fenris seem to be gaining power, Rosie dreams of a life beyond the wolves. She finds herself drawn to Silas, a young woodsman who is deadly with an ax and Scarlett's only friend--but does loving him mean betraying her sister and all that they've worked for?
Jackson Pearce has definitely become one of my favorite book authors. She has definitely created individuality for herself, which I just truly adore. You may not know, but Jackson Pearce is most well known for turning famous fairy tale books ( ex: Little Red Riding Hood, The Little Mermaid, Hatsen and Gretel) and twisting it so it's a little different from the original. In "Sisters Red," Jackson Pearce retells Little Red Riding Hood. Instead of Little Red Riding Hood being oblivious to her surrounds, "Sisters Red" introduces two " Little Red Riding Hoods" who are not oblivious and not innocent.
Rosie March once felt her bond with her sister was unbreakable. Owing Scarlett her life, Rosie hunts ferociously alongside her. But even as more girls' bodies pile up in the city and the Fenris seem to be gaining power, Rosie dreams of a life beyond the wolves. She finds herself drawn to Silas, a young woodsman who is deadly with an ax and Scarlett's only friend--but does loving him mean betraying her sister and all that they've worked for?
Rating: 5/5 stars
"Sisters Red" is truly unique and it's a great read. There is romance, violence, and definitely mystery in this book. Too bad it's not a series. It's a great book!
* Any questions, leave a comment
My Review on: Protein Shakes
In about four months, I have my prom, so I definitely need to start preparing. I want to grow my hair at least and my chest area by late June. Right now, it's at my shoulders. I read a book about how to grow hair longer ( 1 inch in a month) and I think it has been working. I mean I just recently started consuming protein shakes. A little advice though, protein shakes taste horrible! The Whey protein smell is just bad. I have to hold my nose. If you have trouble consuming the protein, hold your nose while you drink it. If you hold your nose you will not have an after taste of the protein shake... (well that's until you stop holding your nose). Protein shakes increase hair grow by an extra .5 inches or so because hair is made from protein. Although hair is made from protein, doesn't mean you should be gulping down protein shakes every chance you get. One cup a day is good. Too much protein is actually bad for you. Just remember, everything in moderation. I hope I see results!
In about four months, I have my prom, so I definitely need to start preparing. I want to grow my hair at least and my chest area by late June. Right now, it's at my shoulders. I read a book about how to grow hair longer ( 1 inch in a month) and I think it has been working. I mean I just recently started consuming protein shakes. A little advice though, protein shakes taste horrible! The Whey protein smell is just bad. I have to hold my nose. If you have trouble consuming the protein, hold your nose while you drink it. If you hold your nose you will not have an after taste of the protein shake... (well that's until you stop holding your nose). Protein shakes increase hair grow by an extra .5 inches or so because hair is made from protein. Although hair is made from protein, doesn't mean you should be gulping down protein shakes every chance you get. One cup a day is good. Too much protein is actually bad for you. Just remember, everything in moderation. I hope I see results!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

